SPECIAL OFFER: Only $69 for access to everything in OSTraining for 1 year! You save $75! 
Join today and get access to 1,000's of books and videos. Learn WordPress, Drupal, Magento, Joomla and more! Sign up today!

Error in my opinion possibly not in yours.

5 years 7 months ago #122767 by Daniel Pickering
Error in my opinion possibly not in yours. was created by Daniel Pickering
Whenever I come to login chrome takes me straight to the dashboard, when the cookie expires that shows as a error 404, could it possibly be changed to redirect to the login page? I know it's a tiny thing but it bugs me.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

5 years 7 months ago #122788 by Valentin
Replied by Valentin on topic Error in my opinion possibly not in yours.
Hi dclpuk,

Clear browser cache. Chrome can be annoying when cache is not cleaned regularly.

Kind regards,
Valentín

Follow us on Twitter - twitter.com/OSTraining
Like us on Facebook - facebook.com/ostraining

Please Log in to join the conversation.

5 years 7 months ago #122905 by Daniel Pickering
Replied by Daniel Pickering on topic Error in my opinion possibly not in yours.
Still no change maybe its cached on googles end anyway it was only minor.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

5 years 7 months ago #122917 by Daniel Pickering
Replied by Daniel Pickering on topic Error in my opinion possibly not in yours.
Okay coming to the site today I thought id just ignore google and go straight to login. When it loads the page the option to logout comes up lol I don't press it and go to dash and it works. How weird is that. but if i try to straight to dash i get 404 and have to confirm login.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

5 years 7 months ago #122948 by steve
Replied by steve on topic Error in my opinion possibly not in yours.
Hi dclpuk

Can you talk me through this a little bit? Is this OSTraining.com you're talking about, or your own Drupal 7 site?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

5 years 7 months ago #122951 by Daniel Pickering
Replied by Daniel Pickering on topic Error in my opinion possibly not in yours.
Sure Steve, it is OSTrainning

My bookmark for OST is www.ostraining.com/users/login/

If I just start typing ostraining in the bar it will try to take me to dashboard page, but because I haven't logged in even though the password is saved it comes up with a redirect and puts me on the 404 error page despite the password being saved for the site.

If I go to bookmark I have made since it doesn't ask me to login it just comes up logout and then any link I click works.

So visiting www.ostraining.com/users/login/ and then selecting the dashboard takes me straight to the dash.
I don't understand why one would work and one would force me to go through the login process and the other would go actually we don't need to do that.

Does that make more sense I can screen shot it if it helps any?

Also additional thing the "Pro Support Chat" usually changes to send us a message when you are out of work hours. But I noticed last night out of work hours resulted in the chat feature just disappearing and no email us option coming up. Not sure if this is intentional or not so reporting it.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

5 years 7 months ago #122952 by steve
Replied by steve on topic Error in my opinion possibly not in yours.
Thank, dclpuk. Those definitely sound like site bugs. We'll report them and get them fixed.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Daniel Pickering

Please Log in to join the conversation.

5 years 7 months ago #123092 by Daniel Pickering
Replied by Daniel Pickering on topic Error in my opinion possibly not in yours.
Possibly another one, when not logged in on mobile mode the blog is called tutorials in the menu. As soon as you login it turns into blog.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

5 years 7 months ago #123130 by Valentin
Replied by Valentin on topic Error in my opinion possibly not in yours.
Hi dclpuk,
Good catch!

I fixed that one.

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback!

Kind regards,
Valentín

Follow us on Twitter - twitter.com/OSTraining
Like us on Facebook - facebook.com/ostraining
The following user(s) said Thank You: Daniel Pickering

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Join today and get access to 1,000's of books and videos. Learn WordPress, Drupal, Magento, Joomla and more! Sign up today!